Seminary Administrators

Cory R. Barnes
Dean of Doctoral Studies and Distance Learning
BA, MA, ThM, PhD

James K. “Jamie” Dew, Jr.
AA, BS, MDiv, PhD, PhD

Norris C. Grubbs
Senior Vice President for Academic Administration and Provost
BS, MDiv, PhD

Matt James
Vice President for Enrollment
BS, MDiv, PhD

Larry W. Lyon
Senior Vice President for Business Administration
BS, MDiv, PhD

Arthur G. “Bo” Rice
Dean of Graduate Studies
BA, MDiv, ThM, PhD

Christopher Shaffer
Associate Vice President for Institutional Strategy
BS, MS, MDiv, ThM, PhD

L. Thomas Strong III
Vice President for Spiritual Formation and Student Life
BA, MDiv, PhD 

Laurie A. Watts
Associate Vice President for Information Technology
BA, MDiv, PhD

Michael N. Wetzel
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
BA, MDiv, DMin

Gregory Wilton
Dean, Leavell College
BA, MA, ThM, PhD